I still haven’t saved up enough cardboard tubes to make the wreath from the first Weekend Projects post, but there are already more new projects to add to the to-do list! I definitely could do a month long sabbatical just for crafting (and yoga of course — gotta stretch after being hunched up over the sewing machine or knitting needles). Maybe because it’s so cold out I seem to have a theme going on with projects that could be made from old sweaters in this week’s roundup.
iPhone conversation hearts | stuffed chicken & pig | felted wool heart

  • For quick and clever Valentine’s Day gifts check out this free printable from Living Locurto that makes a box of conversation hearts to look like a Valentine themed iPhone.
  • From the master herself (or more likely one of her talent team), these felted stuffed animal patterns at MarthaStewart.com are just too cute. I especially dig the unexpected argyle print on the pig.
Peapod pendant | sweater boots | fabric flower

  • I borrowed Kanzashi in Bloom from the library once and loved, loved, loved it (although I never got around to making anything before I had to return it). This might be even better though, a video tutorial of a project from the book over at Woman’s Day showing how to make a Kanzashi flower
